2015 4* OLB Jeff Holland commits to AU!

ellitor

so he was asked not to stay.

If only he still wasn't there right now......

• Replies 916
  • Created
  • Last Reply

(Btw, tying it together, I'll pause to consider that Mikey was once personally given recruiting information from Coach Jordan the next time I'm tempted to challenge his thoughts on linebackers :) )

Here's how it was. After I graduated (agriculture) I managed a research farm for Auburn University. One of our fields was right across the street from Coach Jordan's house and he walked his little dog on a leash through "my" field every day. We got on speaking terms and I think he liked talking football with an average Auburn fan instead of some media type or important booster. He'd also ask a lot of questions about your background, home town, family and so forth. He was very pleasant to spend a few minutes with three or four times a week.

Different times, different way of doing things. He invited me to watch pre season practices. Standing right there on the sidelines watching Sullivan, Beasley, Tommy Yearout, Rick Neal, Ken Bernich and so forth didn't seem strange at the time. Today you'd be taken away by armed guards.

Not many people know Coach also had a photographic memory. We use to play games with him at the frat house and he was unbelieveable....

@DerekTysonESPN: ESPN300 LB Jeff Holland says #UCLA #Auburn and #Gators are all neck-and-neck.

Not buying it...

From Niebuhr

http://auburn.247sports.com/Article/5-recruiting-storylines-at-Auburn-29855026

After McBryde, 4-star target Jefferey Holland is next on the board. At one time, Auburn led. But Friday, he told reporters Auburn, Florida and UCLA were his co-leaders.

While some thought he may be close to committing to Auburn this summer, we never bought it.

With Holland, it’s a dogfight. He literally changes his mind about a leader every week. Given his indecisiveness, this one could drag on for awhile.