Wall Street Journal

BigWhiskey91

• Replies 136
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I think we will eat steaks instead of stew when it is all said and done.

The story is a bit troubling. The new dean of CLA says he didn't know there was a single student athlete in public administration; I find that very hard to believe. I am a born and bred Auburn fan and graduate and the last thing I want to do is trash my school, but this is embarrassing.

I'm a Public Admin major. During my time, I only had one football player in any of my classes, Tyrone Goodson. Must have really taken off in popularity after I graduated.

Much ado about nothing. There are no grade scandals, or in fact any scandal at all. The Tuscaloosa News is owned by the New York Times. I don't know the connection between the NYT and WSJ, but you can bet there is some back and forth. This smells of bammer. To hell with 'em is my thought.

Here is the only rebuttal needed for this story. Anyone that was on track for a public admin degree could have changed majors if the university got rid of that major. Why is this a story? There were athletes in good standing academically for a public admin degree. They would still be in good standing for any other degree. This wouldn't change the grades they already received which puts them in an eligible status to participate in athletics.