As a coach...

corchjay

As a coach I think I watch the game with a different view point and I'm telling you what is wrong with our team now. I tried expressing this a couple times prior and was blown off because I haven't coached at the Div I level of football.

With that being said our issues are not technique, it is all on our Strength and Conditioning program. We get bullied in every way on the field. Absolutely destroyed at both lines of scrimmage and it has nothing do with coaching fundamentals and everything to do with not being physically developed from high school. We have Junior defensive lineman that look the same as they did as True Freshmen minus a few pounds of baby fat.

Don't give me the Yox doesn't teach bench press crap. Talk to any walkon and player and uses their own training regime and they will tell you once they get into off season work outs and follow the team workouts their strength numbers go down.

Some of what Yox teaches and instills is great, he's a great guy and makes the guys accountable but his workouts are more suited for a volleyball team or baseball team... Not one where you are trying to smash the other guys face in the ground on the next play. That's why I think Coach Yox should have a position created as Head S&C coach for all sports at Auburn but give each coaching staff their own S&C coach for the individual sports and they report to Yox.

What say you?

Sorry, but history just doesn't support you. Yox has been there 14 years. He's developed plenty of guys. Ben Grubbs, Karlos Dansby, Brandon Mosely to name 3 guys who came in and changed positions and had to bulk up and become more physical. How about Nick Fairly, Mike Blanc, Zac Clayton? All of a sudden he doesn't know how to physically develop a player? I don't buy it at all.