25 yrs of being a fan of Auburn Football

IndianTiger

Well I just remembered, tomorrow marks my 25 yrs of being an Auburn Football fan (well not exactly). I landed in Auburn Sep 7 in 1988, not knowing what Football was and within a month was hooked.

Thanks Auburn for the great memories, especially the National Championship in Glendale...and looking forward to many more.

War Eagle..

Thanks Penguin149...

There must be some who have been fans for 50 or 75 yrs. So, I still have ways to go :-)

Try longer

1857, golf?

Thanks Penguin149...

There must be some who have been fans for 50 or 75 yrs. So, I still have ways to go :-)

I started in 1948. AU and Bama played for the first time since 1907. Most think there was a big fight back then but that was not the case. it was over per diem (traveling expenses). Hard to believe but true!!

I was born an AU tiger in 1965. My father graduated from Auburn, (API) in 1950, my mom in 1952. My sister graduated in 1985 and I graduated in 1989. My earliest memory of AU football was listening to "Punt Bama Punt" in '72.

When I was a kid, we had an old 1972 Chevy station wagon, (with real imitation wood paneling down the side!) and my dad used to put a mattress in the back so I could sleep during the drive from Huntsville to Auburn for a game. MAN! Those are some of my favorite memories ever!

WDE!!

Well I just remembered, tomorrow marks my 25 yrs of being an Auburn Football fan (well not exactly). I landed in Auburn Sep 7 in 1988, not knowing what Football was and within a month was hooked.

Thanks Auburn for the great memories, especially the National Championship in Glendale...and looking forward to many more.

War Eagle..

sh**, I started at AU 30 years ago this month, somehow I got old without anyone telling me :(