Jordan-Hare Stadium Renovation

logan adams

As many of you have already been notified by the university, a survey for potential renovations to the stadium will be sent out this week. This is something I've been seeking out for several years, so it is good to see something come to fruition. The survey will be originally distributed to 5 groups of season ticket holders, which the feedback would be analyzed then. Afterwards, the next step will be considered. Renovations will begin on the stadium after the 2016 football season, so we at least have that to look forward to.

The most exciting thing about this to me is that this will draw more attention from recruits. The nicer the facilities, the more attention you get. Renderings will be attached to the survey that will be sent out later on this week. Looking forward to seeing what Auburn has planned for Jordan-Hare Stadium!

CWY_u_-UsAA066o.jpg

CWY_vAFUYAA09NC.jpg

CWY_vAEVAAA0OqK.jpg

CWY_vAEU8AAGkI2.jpg

Auburn is seeking feedback to its plans for a major renovation of the North end zone of Jordan-Hare Stadium, which would include an expanded concourse and walkways, club seating, additional concessions, new locker rooms, video board, recruiting lounge and other amenities.

If approved, the renovation would start following the 2016 season and be open for the start of the 2018 football season, a source with knowledge of the plans told AL.com.

The renderings released by Auburn, which are reworked plans after Jacobs was not pleased with initial design concepts for the potential project, show a mostly brick exterior to a multi-leveled concourse wrapping around the North end zone and connecting the East and West sides of the stadium.

The interior views show a multi-leveled seating plan including suites and club seating similar to those of Mississippi State's expansion of Davis Wade Stadium, which opened in the fall of 2014 with multiple levels, loge and field-level seating.