2018 4* DE Robert Hicks (AU decommit 9/3/16)

ellitor

Previously Committed to AU  3/1/16

"I chose Auburn because it's always been a dream school for me," Hicks told Scout. "I also love everything about the program and coaches. I always wanted to be a War Eagle.

"I will help the team with key tackles and my leadership ability. I'm a coach on and off the field, and I'm also the brains of the defense."

http://www.scout.com...dade-for-auburn

Its Been A Long Wait1f3c8.png1f4aa-1f3fe.png1f4af.png #GoTigers

Cceomew_UMAA4_OSu.jpg

https://twitter.com/...717257549680640

Cng_Uk_V1_Wc_AAvi_Qs.jpg
Robert Hicks, DE/OLB
Miami, FL (Booker T. Washington)
Ht: 6'2 | Wt: 220 | 40: 4.83

• Recruiter: Garner 
  • Stats per Hudl video: 108 Tackles, 29 tackles for loss, & 16 sacks (very productive)

Offers: Auburn, FIU, Florida Atlantic, Kentucky, Miami (Fl), Mississippi State, Oregon State and Toledo, among others.

247Sports: 3*
Rivals: 4*
Scout: 3*

Scouting Report:

Hicks, who piled up 108 tackles, 16 sacks and 29 tackles for loss as a sophomore, has really tightened up his frame and packed on solid mass since the last time I laid eyes on him. Hicks does a nice job of dropping his shoulder and getting underneath his opponent when busting off the edge, and is a fairly good athlete that plays with discipline as well.

You also have to take notice of Hicks' use of hands and ability to disengage off blocks to find the football. This Miami native has a strong upper body and really holds his own when going toe-to-toe in the trenches as well. This is a productive football player that can play with his hand in the dirt or standing up.

http://www.scout.com...dade-for-auburn

Hudl Highlights

1587724.jpg

6'2" 220lbs... possible OLB?

Buck or Steele's equivalent there of. Remember he's only a soph. He should grow.

Buck or Steele's equivalent there of. Remember he's only a soph. He should grow.

Learned today that this will be the Bandit position.

So will we have a Smokey position?