NHL 2016-17 Season Discussions

wareagleguy

Any hockey fans care to discuss? Who's your team? 

I'm a Penguins fan (also like the Bruins).

And how about Auston Matthews' night in his first game? A hat trick plus one, crazy! 

I like the Flyers/Wings and the Kings somewhat. I haven't had a chance to watch any games yet. I'm still watching baseball. 

When I was a student at AU my freshman year, I decided to get into the NHL playoffs. Randomly chose the Colorado Avalanche and they went on to win the Stanley Cup (this was 1996) so I've been a fan ever since. Been hard lately with missing the playoffs so much, but they have a good core and hopefully Roy can right the ship and get some defense out of his team this year. 

That said, who saw the kid for Toronto score 4 in his rookie debut? He was stellar. 

I love the NHL.  It's the only pro sport that I care anything about.  I'm a Flyers fan and have been since my 20's.  I didn't get to see the game last night when they opened the season, because I was officiating a football game.  I also tend to keep up a little with the Predators since their coach is Peter Laviolette that was at Philadelphia a few years ago.   It still irritates me that they fired him 3 games into the season.    I definitely look forward to hockey season every year.

I started watching when the Rangers won the cup in 94. Always sided with them when on. Probably the only NY team I pull for in any sport haha. Hockey is a sport that I will float to several teams I like to watch.  Detroit,  Colorado, Carolina, Anaheim to name a few.  And several teams I always root against for whatever reason.  NJ (because of rival with rangers), Dallas,  Montreal,  Buffalo lead that group.  Pittsburg and Philly are growing on me.  Excited to watch more games this year with NHL network and FS1 showing up on Sling this year.