Just how I feel....

cole256

After that bowl game, I shouldn't see ANYBODY who is gung ho sticking up for Gus on this board questioning coaching or teaching or whatnot.....

If you can look at that and find the good don't try to have melt downs here, you'd just be showing how you didn't want this team to be successful from the get go

I was thinking today about how much my orange and blue soul needs the winter/spring sports to lift me up out of my college sports doldrums ... then I remembered all these sports consist of young college athletes ... who just happen to attend the same university I graduated from.  it reinforced that what I want most from these athletes is their best efforts they can give and a positive winning attitude.

this basketball team, so far, has had that.  I expect another gut wrencher or 2 like the Georgia game mixed with a bunch of good moments - perhaps a few great ones - before the season is over.

War Eagle!

1 hour ago, cole256 said:

After that bowl game, I shouldn't see ANYBODY who is gung ho sticking up for Gus on this board questioning coaching or teaching or whatnot.....

If you can look at that and find the good don't try to have melt downs here, you'd just be showing how you didn't want this team to be successful from the get go

Frankly, that is a BS comment.... Just a reminder that what we "want" or don't want has no impact on what happens on the floor or the field.    

We see what occurs,....and we compare it to what we think is possible or to  what we see other teams doing.  And if it's not being done, we have the right to comment....but that has absolutely nothing to do with how much we want AU teams to do well in whatever sport they are participating.   I see very few true AU fans who enjoy AU teams under-performing though we do have some who seem able to find ways to justify underperformance....JMO.

2 hours ago, cole256 said:

I'm not following you...

5 hours ago, AU64 said: