Need some Gameday help!

Auctoritas

Totally stoked that my wife thought it was a great idea to go to her first Auburn game for her birthday this weekend. She's a big Clemson fan, and we've been to a ton there, but this will be her first time on campus and experiencing Gameday, War Damn Eagle style.

SO! That said this is my first time being in Auburn since that unspeakable Kentucky game in 2009.  I need some help cramming enough Auburn experience into the day so I can prove to her that you don't need no stinkin' lake on campus to be a school full of Tigers.

Where should I take her in the few hours we've got pre and post game? And what's changed since last time that I need to watch out for for game day?

Be in the stadium 1 hour before gametime.  I say to everyone.  Also, if your seats don't have the backs, I would suggest renting then fir $7 each.  Need her as comfortable as possible!

8 minutes ago, abw0004 said:

Be in the stadium 1 hour before gametime.  I say to everyone.  Also, if your seats don't have the backs, I would suggest renting then fir $7 each.  Need her as comfortable as possible!

I have to say - I have you to thank for this. I thought about getting tickets after I saw your "in the stadium" post today. You said "come see me!" and all of a sudden, I realized I had moved back to Atlanta and could actually go to a game now. So, thanks! :D

50 minutes ago, Auctoritas said:

I have to say - I have you to thank for this. I thought about getting tickets after I saw your "in the stadium" post today. You said "come see me!" and all of a sudden, I realized I had moved back to Atlanta and could actually go to a game now. So, thanks! :D

Sure thing!  And I will be there for this game too so if you have time, feel free to come say hello!

Rain looks likely for Saturday.  Bring a poncho & change of clothes!

Apparently Tiger Rags is now a drive from campus, out by Duck Samford :angry: