Secondary school

DAG

Seems like there isn’t much to be excited about on this board with Gus coming back and no way of knowing who is going and who will be leaving. I have seen quite a few posters say, they will spend their Saturday's doing other things instead of tuning into Auburn. I have too much football in my DNA to let one individual ruin college football Saturday for me. A big reason is that I love to watch talented football being displayed. Another reason: secondary schools. I am sure we all bleed orange and blue through and through, but you can’t tell me I am the only one who roots for another school when Auburn isn’t playing. So this thread is simple. What other school do you root for or at least enjoy watching and why?

For me it is Michigan and that is partly due to the fact that I am a big fan of coach Harbaugh. It has now been exacerbated since I will start my doctorate there this spring. A lot of excitement with potential playoff expectations.

I also enjoy Washington State play with coach leach there. He just makes the game fun and I am always fascinated by these air raid offenses when they are clicking. 

• Replies 97
  • Created
  • Last Reply
12 minutes ago, DAG said:

What other school do you root for or at least enjoy watching and why?

Great thread. I don’t have a team as much as a conference. I really enjoy watching PAC12 games. They have great athletes, have very few plays reviewed, use less timeouts, and just play faster. SEC games are way too slow with way too many interruptions. Also, the announcers  don’t talk about Bama all day. Plus the cheerleaders are much above average. 😂