Baseball tickets

AU64

Got my invitation to buy tickets for the upcoming season and noted that the ball park is nearly sold out except for singles and some tickets along the first base line.  That surprised me and I wonder if baseball is like basketball....people buy season tickets which are pretty reasonable considering the number of games ($195) and then only go to a few game....maybe conference game or Sunday afternoon or?    

I recall last season watching games on TV that were sold out and empty seats everywhere....like we see in basketball.

Looks to me like whether you have tickets or not, it's a good bet you can get them at the game about anytime you want?   :dunno:    A college baseball game is a good few hours of entertainment and the price is right if you want to take kids to the campus and enjoy an afternoon. 

When I was a student I always bought season baseball. Games were like a dollar each I think. The price was reasonable but the theory was that I had tickets for the big series even if I skipped all the OOC games. I'd guess this theory would be in play with non-students also.

I usually had a Friday class that got out around the time games started also so I'd go catch the game and some sunshine post class. Friday games were usually the ones that had the fewest people cause they had 3pm start times.

Some series you won't be able to get them (together at least) but many people sit behind the stadium on the slope and watch (unless they've raised the fence). Havn't been to a game in about 5 years.

I am really hoping to make the trip up to Auburn for a game. I bought tournament tickets when Auburn played in Pensacola a couple of years ago but haven't been able to go to a game since then.

• 2 weeks later...
On ‎12‎/‎14‎/‎2018 at 6:20 PM, Tigerbelle said:

I am really hoping to make the trip up to Auburn for a game. I bought tournament tickets when Auburn played in Pensacola a couple of years ago but haven't been able to go to a game since then.