2020 3* OT Trey Zimmerman (UNC)

ellitor

• Replies 141
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Looks like a solid player. Needs to be careful about getting caught holding moves his feet pretty well and drives through his block. Pad Level while not perfect wasn't as bad as most kids his age.

What level of ball does he play? Not that I'm an expert analyst of offensive line talent, but he was sure getting a lot of pancakes (though I realize this is meant to make him look good, so it only shows plays he did his job well). @ellitor What are the chances he might move up in the rankings? Not that I'm particularly concerned with that, because if Grimes is picking the players he thinks he can work with the best, that makes a great deal of difference, but I AM curious.

3 minutes ago, Rednilla said:

What are the chances he might move up in the rankings?

No clue. I'm not an evaluator nor know any recruiting site rankers personally.

5 minutes ago, Rednilla said:

What level of ball does he play?

Roswell is where Malik Willis played. It's 7A in Georgia which is the state's highest classification.

Just now, ellitor said:

Roswell is where Malik Willis played. It's 7A in Georgia which is the state's highest classification.

Since Roswell is 7A, that tells me more about how much stock to put in the film, because he would have been going up against a lot more quality players than playing for a lower classification. I just didn't know where Roswell was classified.

A big kid no doubt who I would love to get. Maybe he will get a boost to a 4 star rating before all is said and done. Heard he might commit real soon. This would be great. Sounds like we are serious about getting our fair share of OLs in the 2020 class. We need as many good OTs as we can get. Zimmerman looks like he is capable of big time pancake blocks!

Image result for pictures of corgis eating pancakes

10 hours ago, theoldvet said:

Trey Zimmerman Highlights #185 Rivals Camp Series Atlanta 2018 ...