Watching games without cable

BJCrawford

I’m sorry if I should put this somewhere else, so move it if you must. I need help and some here seem to know about this. I use my cable tv to watch sports only and it’s ridiculously expensive since I don’t use even other basic channels. Some of you have indicated you stream the games. I am a novice at this and was hoping some of you could give me Feedback on the services that provide the best rates and include access to all sports stations. Thanks for any help you can provide.

• Replies 76
  • Created
  • Last Reply

A couple that I am aware of that are more affordable than cable: PSVue, Sling, YoutubeTV, and HuluTV. With some of these apps, there is no limit to how many devices can access the same material at one time. To make the most affordable decision, trustworthy friends going in on it with you and everyone chipping in would be the best option. However, I am sure if you browse hard enough on the web, you could find someone streaming the game for free. These sites are usually not secure and leave you susceptible to viruses. 

I cut the cord about a month ago and got YouTube tv,  the biggest thing for me was being able to get the local stations (so I could see the local games), and that seemed to be a major plus for it when I was doing my research. YouTube TV is $50 a month, has all the main espn channels, including espnU and espn news, sec network, the Fox sports channels, nbc sports network, CBS sports network, and some others. Considering I only watch tv for sports, it’s all I need and around $40 cheaper than I was paying with charter.

I cut the cord a few years ago, but went back to cable after one season.  Streaming is about a minute behind the live action, and I would also we be on this website or twitter or get a text ruining the experience.  Plus ESPN freezes a lot while streaming.

2 minutes ago, ScubaSteve said: