Sabotage is afoot

Swamp Eagle

https://www.si.com/college/olemiss/football/lane-kiffin-breaking-ole-miss-coach-leaving-for-auburn

OXFORD, Miss. — Ole Miss Rebels head coach Lane Kiffin is expected to be the next head coach of the Auburn Tigers, reports indicated on Monday night.

Jon Sokoloff of WCBI in Columbus, Miss., was the first to report the news. According to Sokoloff, Kiffin plans to step down on Friday following the Egg Bowl against Mississippi State to become the next head coach on The Plains.

• Like 1
  • Sad 1

They had to do it because dude wouldn't commit. I was telling someone on one of the 100 other threads they will leak it. It won't come from Auburn.

• Like 1

11 minutes ago, Auburn06 said:

I would not be surprised if he bolts for Alabama once Saban retires

someone save this post for 5-10 years

After we beat them and make saban retire

Edited by gr82b4au
  • Like 1

I am no expert but I want someone who wants to come to Auburn and build something special. Kiffin drifts from one place to the next.  I also seriously doubt if he would be happy with all the joy and love that has been given to Cadillac. I just don’t think he is really a fit for us but seems like he’s what we are getting—-until he moves on somewhere else and then we start all over again. 
    This is our AD’s first big hire. I sure wouldn’t do it the day before the Iron Bowl. These boys are giving their hearts to Cadillac and the other coaches. 
   Guess we will see soon

war Eagle

• Like 1
  • Facepalm 1

Until Mississippi relaxes the 4yr law, or at least puts in a loop hole - they’re officially doomed to be a next level coach training ground.  Trying to get excited, but it may take a couple of weeks. 

Sabotage may be a foot. This could be a trick to distract a fired up Auburn with nothing to lose headed to t-town when they know saban is about to retire and bama is actually about to hire kiffin.

::adjusts tin foil hat::

• Love 1
  • Haha 1

20 minutes ago, DAG said: