Good News for AU students

Draven

Auburn Student Tickets And Seating Changes Made At Basketball Games

Tigers open 2006-07 regular season Nov. 10 against Troy at 7 p.m. CT

Sept. 6, 2006

AUBURN - Auburn has restructured the student ticket policy and student section for the 2006-07 season to encourage student involvement at Tiger basketball games and to improve the game-day environment at Beard-Eaves-Memorial Coliseum. This season, the first 500 AU students will be admitted free to men's and women's basketball games and a new seating arrangement will allow Auburn students to take ownership of the risers adjacent to the benches in the lower portion of sections 1, 2, 10, 11, and 12.

"We appreciate Auburn students and their support of Auburn athletics," said Auburn Athletics Director Jay Jacobs. "As a former Auburn student, I would have loved to have cheered courtside for the Tigers and feel our students deserve the opportunity. Our goal is to provide Auburn basketball teams a homecourt advantage each time they step on the court and feel the students' courtside presence will enhance the game day atmosphere."

With the implementation of the first 500 students being admitted for free to all Auburn Basketball home games, student tickets will only be available on a game-by-game basis, eliminating student season tickets.

Individual game tickets will be available at 9 a.m. CT the business day prior to each home basketball game at the ticket office inside the Coliseum and will be free for the first 500 students with a valid ID and $2 each after that. Tickets will be available starting on Friday for any weekend games.

"Students are a vital part of the atmosphere inside the Coliseum, and they can make a big difference in the way we play," said Auburn head coach Jeff Lebo. "Our team feeds off the energy in the building."