College Station

thaitopher

My brother and I are headed to College Station this weekend. We have started a tradition of going to one away game per year. I have never been there before so would love advice you guys may have such as best restaurant, etc....

Went in 2013. So glad I went! I was a co-op student in Texas at the time so I stayed on-campus in a friend's apartment. My Auburn roommates and I listened for much of the day about how unstoppable Johnny Football was, but gladly took their free beer and hospitality. After the game however, they weren't as giving with their remaining alcohol supply...hmmm...

Go to the Dixie Chicken, don't wear your hat in their student center equivalent (it's forbidden, I think due to their military past, but I can't remember). It's a nice campus, but in 2013 I remember thinking "These guys have a long way to go to be crazed SEC fans." Nice people, nice trip, go bring us back a 5th win. WDE

My brother and I are headed to College Station this weekend. We have started a tradition of going to one away game per year. I have never been there before so would love advice you guys may have such as best restaurant, etc....

I live here. what do you like to eat? I think you'll really like the place and will come away impressed with the place.

I live here. what do you like to eat? I think you'll really like the place and will come away impressed with the place.

Pretty much anything. What is the most unique experience?

food- places right off the top of my head. Napa Flats (everything there is cooked in a brick oven), Torchy's Tacos, Grub burger, Freebirds (kinda like chipotle but better IMO), Rudy's BBQ, Fargo's BBQ (in Bryan).

I see you're Asian, don't try any of the Asian places. Pho is horrible and the thai place is garbage.

if you get there on Friday, go to midnight yell. its an aggie tradition. if youre looking for bars, just go to Northgate. there's 22 bars in a 3 block span. its right north of campus.