Anyone with a lot of travel experience

woods1110

I am getting married in June!!! and I am trying to book the honeymoon. Me and my lovely bride will be going to Disneyland in Orlando.

I have looked at hotels.com and I have been to my local travel agent and both were very nice and helpful, but hotels.com had some unbelievable rates.

We are not going to need airfare because my grandmother has given me her Delta Skymiles, airmiles, whatever they are called.

Has anyone ever had any experience using hotels.com? If so, what was your experience like? Also, how do the Skymiles or airmiles work? This is the first trip I have ever booked in my life and I just thought I would ask my fellow Auburn friends for any information. Feel free to write as much as you want, because the more information I have to go by, the better our honeymoon will be. Thanks again!

First, congrats! We got married in June, popular month.

I'm a computer consultant road warrior, living out of my suitcase every week, so if I don't answer your questions, or you have any others, please feel free to ask.

Skymile award tickets work just like any normal ones, you get an e-ticket, you check in, you get on the plane. However, Delta is VERY stingy about giving out tickets, so make sure you already have those tickets booked. Also, you won't get credit for them, as far as earning miles. Make sure when you (or your grandmother) book them that they know it's your honeymoon. We bought non-upgradable tickets on our honeymoon, but Delta upgraded us anyway. And they aren't really "free," as Delta makes you pay a Sept 11th Security Charge (under 20 bucks per ticket, for some reason, 7 per ticket sticks out in my mind).