GEORGIA DMV...AUBURN CLUB TAGS NEW FOR 2006

Dyebama

Being a Georgia resident, I love it. I once owned the 17-16 tag which was hanging in the Auburn museum last time I was in there. Sold the car, and forgot to keep the tag years ago (stupid on my part). In my area of Georgia (Columbus), we probably out number all other fans, including Georgia. I will imagine this does not go well with Georgia nor Bama fans, but there are many War Eagle people now exhilarated.

Good job to the Atlanta Auburn club!

I have to get one in February...anyone know what the additional cost is?

Thanks....

:au::homer:

Thanks....

:au:   :homer:

209756[/snapback]

I think it's $25..but I could be wrong

Thanks....

209756[/snapback]

Manufacturing Fee:

$25.00

Annual Registration Fee:

$20.00

Annual Special Tag Fee:

$25.00

Ad Valorem Tax Required:

Yes

Required Forms:

Special Qualifications:

See below

Where do the funds go?

State Treasury

Is the county name decal required?

Yes

Additional Information:

Tag available for issuance January 2, 2006.

I just renewed my tag in Dec., but will be moving to a different county in March/April. I know I'm supposed to transfer my registration when I move, but does anyone know if I'll be able to get the new AU tag then or will I have to wait until Dec.? Thanks.

The LSU tags we had here in Louisiana got banned, along with other..... um, novelty, plates.

I just renewed my tag in Dec., but will be moving to a different county in March/April.  I know I'm supposed to transfer my registration when I move, but does anyone know if I'll be able to get the new AU tag then or will I have to wait until Dec.?  Thanks.

209781[/snapback]

in florida, i think you can change tags anytime, regardless of when it expires...

wish we had AU tags in Florida..... I do at least have a personalized plate on....AU related of course...

Thanks....

209756[/snapback]

Manufacturing Fee:

$25.00

Annual Registration Fee:

$20.00

Annual Special Tag Fee:

$25.00