The John Needham Commentary

King Tiger Tank

http://webpages.charter.net/jcneedham/secc2004.mp3

The 2004 SEC Championship Game

I am dedicating this commentary to my Daddy, Charles C. Needham, Auburn Alumni, Class of 51’. I love ya, Daddy. I miss ya.

War Eagle to the Great Auburn Nation! My name is John Needham and these are my commentaries! The SEC Championship Game 2004!

First, I would like to offer some comments on our recent victory against our In-Laws, the BCS and then talk about the Battle of the SEC.

Eleven and OHHHH, Eleven and OHHHHHHHH! How many of you thought about Jim Fyffe as the last few seconds ticked off the clock of this year’s Iron Bowl? I did. In 1993, I was a student at Auburn jumping up and down with the other 30,000 the in student section as we had just defeated Alabama 22-14 and completed the season undefeated in the SEC. Singing “WHOOP, THERE IT IS, WHOOP, THERE IT IS”! Who remembers that? I remember when I purchased the Alabama review tape from the Auburn Network and hearing Jim Fyffe utter those immortal words, “Eleven and OHHH…Eleven and OHHHHH!” Even though, I watched the game on television, I could hear the band strike up the song “Hard Fighting Soldier” and listening to our people sing to it! This one is for you, Jim. War Eagle, you hard fighting soldier!