I come in peace

VT-Fan

I am a Virginia Tech fan going to the Sugar Bowl. I'm very excited about Tech playing such a tough team.

I booked my hotel as soon as Tech beat Miami and it looked like we were in the Sugar Bowl (Sunday afternoon). At that point I didn't know that the Hilton Riverside was your official hotel, it just looked like a good location at a fair price.

Do you think it would be okay to wear Virginia Tech clothing, etc., in the hotel? Are your fans fairly easy to get along with? What should I expect? Anything I need to know?

Thanks.

You shouldn't have any problems. We're a pretty reasonable bunch that treat others as they treat us. Enjoy the stay, have a beer with some Tiger fans, and cheer for your Hokies.

Oh, and tell them you hate Alabama or LSU and you're in like Flynn. ;)

First of all, welcome (that goes for the other Hokies that have meandered over here, too).

Wear your VT gear proudly...we would do the same if the situations were reversed. I think most of our folks are pretty decent, like most fan bases are. Hopefully the chowderheads will either stay away entirely or not be at your hotel.

Have a good time...wish I could go, too.

Do you think it would be okay to wear Virginia Tech clothing, etc., in the hotel?  Are your fans fairly easy to get along with?  What should I expect?  Anything I need to know?

I think you're mistaking us for that other SEC tiger heathen...wear whatever you want. :lol:

we're good folks we won't pick on you to much, we tend to get along very well with the oppositions fans with the exception of LSWho

Hey VT-Fan....welcome to the board. I agree with everyone else...WEAR your VT stuff. I usually make a point of talking to our opponents fans. It's fun. "Most" of us Tigers are very friendly. BTW, I will be at the Riverside also, so let me know if you wanna hook up and talk some football!!!!

Sheila