Good for the goose...

TexasTiger

"My attitude is he's doing everything he can to rectify the mistake he made and should be allowed to do so," Hatch said. "I'm a great believer in redemption."

The senators turned skittish, however, when asked by reporters if they were concerned that Vitter may have broken the law. Solicitation for prostitution is a misdemeanor although it's probably too late to prosecute a 2001 offense. The statute of limitations in Washington, D.C., is three years and two years in Louisiana.

"That is not my area," said Hatch, who served for years as the chairman of the Senate Judiciary Committee where he was responsible for confirming judges and writing criminal laws.

"I don't know what the law is," Sen. Jeff Sessions, R-Ala., a former federal prosecutor, said tersely before walking away.

"I'm not an expert in prostitution law, I'm pleased to say," Sen. Susan Collins, R-Maine, said.

http://blog.nola.com/times-picayune/2007/0..._airing_of.html

Had this been a Dem, this would have been one hot topic here.

Solicitation for prostitution is a misdemeanor although it's probably too late to prosecute a 2001 offense. The statute of limitations in Washington, D.C., is three years and two years in Louisiana

Says it all right there. It's not like he banged them in his office last week. ;)

Solicitation for prostitution is a misdemeanor although it's probably too late to prosecute a 2001 offense. The statute of limitations in Washington, D.C., is three years and two years in Louisiana

Says it all right there. It's not like he banged them in his office last week. ;)

See, in Louisiana, I thought it was state law that you were required to use prostitutes every once in a while. Something about bolstering the tourist industry or something. So Senator Vitter was just giving his all for the Louisiana economy.

For some reason, I sense a multi-million dollar inquiry about to be sprung on the taxpayer over a 6 year old misdemeanor.