This is what I have been saying for several years now!

CCTAU

The economy is not "bad", it is stalled. And why is it stalled? The people with the money have no idea what the great ONE will do next, so they do nothing.

http://www.realclearpolitics.com/video/2012/10/09/steve_wynn_on_obama_ill_be_damned_if_ill_have_him_lecture_me.html

Maybe they don't know what Obama is going to do next, but it is possible they know what he stands for and they DO know what is next so they hold on to their money until he is gone. You are correct in your analysis more than you may imagine.

I heard a story on radio several years ago .

The reporter had gone back in achieves and pulled out recordings of wall street and business leaders back through

the Truman administration on the uncertainty of investing @ elections.

You could close your eyes and hear different voices saying the same thing.

Remember the old adage about investing in the face of a well established trend, "This time is different."

You can make or lose a lot of money following that advice. Usually by taking it.

I don't see much difference this time just the most recent reason to be concerned.

Truth is ................ to be determined.

Vote

The uncertainty has been in place for more than four years. Is the real uncertaintly the debt? What happens to the economy when the governments credit line is exhausted. The Democrats aren't the government. The Republicans aren't the government. Together, they are the government and they are BOTH piling on more debt. Why? Is restoring prosperity as simple as Obama vs. Romney, Republicans vs. Democrats?

Don't we wish it was.

I hope even the most hard core of the "other" party would vote for the other man and party that could reduce the debt. Well maybe not:

" When the people find they can vote themselves money, that will herald the end of the republic." Benjamin Franklin

Don't kid yourself. It's phony. It's fiat. It's consumer, not producer friendly. It won't continue.