Question about Softball Staff

Could someone tell me the duties/functions of the "Graduate Assistant".  I notice we have 3 listed.  I presume they have responsibilities at practices.  Do they receive compensation/benefits?  Just curious.

50 minutes ago, slot canyon said:

Could someone tell me the duties/functions of the "Graduate Assistant".  I notice we have 3 listed.  I presume they have responsibilities at practices.  Do they receive compensation/benefits?  Just curious.

Not sure of their responsibilities/duties, but I’m sure they at least get a stipend. I’m a graduate assistant in the Harbert College of Business, and I get a monthly stipend along with the university covering my tuition fees for grad school. 

• 4 weeks later...
2 hours ago, OlderWhiskey said:

Did I miss an announcement re Ruby Rojas?  She's no longer shown on the coaching staff.

Wow. That didn't last long, huh? I wonder if all this coronavirus downtime got her wishing she was back in California...and found another job closer to home?

I did not want to start any rumors but noticed about 3 weeks ago on her twitter account she no longer listed herself as assistant coach Auburn University so I wondered if something was brewing.  She has not indicated a new position at this point.  Don't know if financial restraints played any role in all this.  Too bad we could not have hired CJK when he departed UAB but I wonder if  CMD would have wanted him on the staff. 

7 hours ago, OlderWhiskey said:

Did I miss an announcement re Ruby Rojas?  She's no longer shown on the coaching staff.

No, but it’s been known for a while.

7 hours ago, 4WDE said:

This is disappointing. I was hoping she'd be a significant contributor, she had the credentials to do so.

10 hours ago, Mikey said:

This is disappointing. I was hoping she'd be a significant contributor, she had the credentials to do so.

Same here.

19 hours ago, 4WDE said:

Known, but not known 'why' she is no longer on the staff? Somebody knows....