“Together we WILL”

abw0004

Tons of posts on Twitter about this from current and former players, including Apple CEO Tim Cook. Good to see the unity around this. I also see that the proceeds are going to scholarships for minorities. Has funding for minority scholarships been a major issue at AU?

48 minutes ago, jared52 said:

Has funding for minority scholarships been a major issue at AU?

Not according to a good friend of mine who recently retired from his professorship at Auburn. Beyond that, I have no knowledge.

59 minutes ago, jared52 said:

Tons of posts on Twitter about this from current and former players, including Apple CEO Tim Cook. Good to see the unity around this. I also see that the proceeds are going to scholarships for minorities. Has funding for minority scholarships been a major issue at AU?

Seems like the unity message would want scholarships for all people who can’t afford it.

11 minutes ago, toddc said:

Seems like the unity message would want scholarships for all people who can’t afford it.

That's not the message that has been going on for months. The unity aspect is that black and brown people want the same level of support as white people currently experience, along with extra help to bring them up to that level due to the years of being left behind.

34 minutes ago, jared52 said:

That's not the message that has been going on for months. The unity aspect is that black and brown people want the same level of support as white people currently experience, along with extra help to bring them up to that level due to the years of being left behind.

I thought scholarship programs already did that for qualifying people of all backgrounds. Is there discrimination in Auburn University scholarship offers that I’m not aware of, because I think that would be helpful to know?

16 hours ago, abw0004 said:

Really like a few things here:

• The logo for it is awesome