Panthers cut Davis

WarTiger

Hopefully the Falcons I know they don't really need another running back but damn I would love to see him in person again

Hopefully the Falcons I know they don't really need another running back but damn I would love to see him in person again

222918[/snapback]

I think Carolina has their eyes set on Shaun Alexander.

222918[/snapback]

I think Carolina has their eyes set on Shaun Alexander.

222919[/snapback]

They will have to put up some serious money to get him from Seattle cause I doubt the seahawks will let him go that easy. I love SD he was the only reason i liked the Panthers. I have so many great memories from SD at AU and he was so nice when I met him.

let me interject one thing here and I am no expert on it but most of the reason that you are seeing these cuts is the talks for the collective bargaining agreement are at a standstill. Teams that are over the cap amount are having to start dropping high dollar players to get under the cap amount. There are going to be a lot of cheaper free agents on the market and the guys getting drafted this year stand to sign for upwards of 20% less than what they would have last year. That is what I have been hearing anyway. Maybe someone else can expound on it.

That sounds about right. Teams like Minnesota and Buffalo who were well below the cap before this could mop up with free agents this offseason. I know there are several more, but don't remember which teams were below the cap.

Look for many of those teams to be ultra competitive in '06 thanks to the lack of an agreement.

Arizona and New Orleans are well under the cap.....Of course this brings up the question of when will the SEC invoke some limits? Wait they already have....They are the CAPstone limits.