Tua Tagovailoa

PowerOfDixieland

Don't kill me, but curiosity got the best of me.  How can a 6' 200 lb kid from the island who runs a 4.9 be a 5 star dual threat?  I'm no expert, but if they continue to evolve with the spread and this kid plays any meaningful downs, they could be in trouble.  He will get beat up in the SEC and his throwing mechanics are every bit as bad as Tebow's.  Just don't see how he's a 5  :dunno: ... call me a (crimson) hater.

What do the island have to do with anything? But maybe he had a couple of awesome games at the right time when evaluators were there

Seriously?  How much overall football talent is there in Hawai'i?  Same dilemma with a kid who comes from a smaller school in the south, say a Sammie Coates, and how difficult it is to assess the talent because of who they're going against.   

Maybe the evaluators just wanted to justify going to see him play in person.

46 minutes ago, PowerOfDixieland said:

Don't kill me, but curiosity got the best of me.  How can a 6' 200 lb kid from the island who runs a 4.9 be a 5 star dual threat?  I'm no expert, but if they continue to evolve with the spread and this kid plays any meaningful downs, they could be in trouble.  He will get beat up in the SEC and his throwing mechanics are every bit as bad as Tebow's.  Just don't see how he's a 5  :dunno: ... call me a (crimson) hater.

Those mechanics really hurt Tim Tebow at Florida :dunno: 

Also, since when is 6' 200 lb small for a true freshman? I'm not saying he deserves to be the #1 DT QB, I really don't know, but you are making a lot of assumptions. Tajh Boyd was 6'0" 205 coming out of H.S. and ran a 4.84 at the combine. He was an absolute nightmare to play against in college. 

2 hours ago, PowerOfDixieland said:

If those stats are accurate then i would be curious as well as to what the hype is about.