Accepted to Auburn

HomanAU

Congrats Homan!

p.s. Ghost...May I suggest a Louisville Slugger?

Congrats!! DO NOT TAKE 8AM CLASSES YOUR FIRST YEAR!!!!!

do not take 8am classes EVER.

Congrats!! DO NOT TAKE 8AM CLASSES YOUR FIRST YEAR!!!!!

do not take 8am classes EVER.

Yeah, what he said. You think you'll go. You say you'll go. You won't go.

I got my acceptance letter almost 30 years ago, but I'll never forget it. My Dad was a 1951 API grad. I had chances to go elsewhere, but there was never any doubt in mind where I'd end up. But I tortured Dad and threatened to go to Missouri or Columbia (I majored in journalism).

He asked me every day for several weeks if I'd made up my mind. Finally, I told him, "Dad, was there ever any doubt?"

I think he would have killed me if he hadn't been so happy.

InDNo

Let me offer you the secret of how to succeed in college: GO TO CLASS.

Period. Just go. No matter what it takes. I doubt I have ever had a student that came to every class that made less than a B.

It has nothing to do with studying, or how well you take notes, or how "smart" you are. It's all about commitment. Just go. If you are in there, you will learn 80% of what's on the test. If you are not in there, you won't learn 80% of what's on the test.

Oh, and don't text message in class. Pay attention.

Also, only take classes with friends if those friends are committed to learning in class.

Its ok to take classes with nobody you know. I will force you to make new friends and your main connection will be the class, thus forcing you to study for it (plus its a great way to meet girls).