Duke

aubie17

Anyone else notice that he almost always jumps to catch passes even when there is no need to do so? I don't see other receivers doing this. Is it an old habit of his? Seems that it is something NFL teams will want to work out of him.

• Replies 76
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Thanks for responding Stat. Sorry, my statement was not clear. I know receivers jump to catch the ball at the highest point. Go back and watch as he rarely stays on his feet when catching a pass---even one directly in his gut---see the one in the ole Miss game he caught when nick spun away from the lineman and then hit him wide open for 40 yards---no one around him pass in his midsection and he jumped... This is just one example from that game... Not wanting to make a big deal... Just something I noticed that he seems to do more than other receivers. Seems like a bad habit to me but I am no expert.

Thanks for responding Stat. Sorry, my statement was not clear. I know receivers jump to catch the ball at the highest point. Go back and watch as he rarely stays on his feet when catching a pass---even one directly in his gut---see the one in the ole Miss game he caught when nick spun away from the lineman and then hit him wide open for 40 yards---no one around him pass in his midsection and he jumped... This is just one example from that game... Not wanting to make a big deal... Just something I noticed that he seems to do more than other receivers. Seems like a bad habit to me but I am no expert.

With the way he catches almost anything in his general area, I'd say teach the rest of the receivers to do the same ;)

With the way he catches almost anything in his general area, I'd say teach the rest of the receivers to do the same ;)/>

great point