Open Club  ·  24 members

AU Foodies

What's for Dinner?

cbo

I've already seen this mentioned in two different threads, so let's try a stand alone. I have no idea why, but I'm always interested in what people are having for dinner. 

Tonight's dinner at this house was pork tenderloin and veggie kabobs (pre-packed by Sam Walton's offspring) on the Traeger. 

The Traeger is a cheat code. As easy to use as an oven. No, it can't do the sear I desperately want. And you don't get as much smoke as you would on a real smoker. But I've never grilled or smoked as often and as easily as I have with this thing. It's a clear win. 

I cooked the pork too long. No pink. Still good, though. 

IMG_7706.jpg

• Like 1

I love my pellet smoker, too. I've got a Green Mountain Daniel Boone. I recently got rid of my stick burner bc it was just sitting there. My newest toy is a 36" Blackstone and I'm still learning on it.

I think I spot those sheet pans from Sam's too. I forget the brand but we've got several of them as well, and they're great.

Good thinking aggregating a What's for Dinner thread. 

• Like 1

On 9/22/2021 at 10:49 PM, cbo said:

I've already seen this mentioned in two different threads, so let's try a stand alone. I have no idea why, but I'm always interested in what people are having for dinner. 

Tonight's dinner at this house was pork tenderloin and veggie kabobs (pre-packed by Sam Walton's offspring) on the Traeger. 

The Traeger is a cheat code. As easy to use as an oven. No, it can't do the sear I desperately want. And you don't get as much smoke as you would on a real smoker. But I've never grilled or smoked as often and as easily as I have with this thing. It's a clear win. 

IMG_7706.jpg

Reverse sear is your best friend when smoking chops. Use a thermometer or you can ruin some tenderloin quickly. 145* and rest it.

• Like 1

2 minutes ago, toddc said: