Jump to content

Cox on Manning Award watch list


Recommended Posts

Not bad to be on the list after just one year as a starter.

The Sugar Bowl Committee has announced the names of the 2006 Manning Award Watch List.

Those included are:

Erik Ainge (Tennessee)

Reggie Ball (Georgia Tech)

Shawn Bell (Baylor)

Colt Brennan (Hawaii)

Alex Brink (Washington State)

Brian Brohm (Louisville)

Brandon Cox (Auburn)

Chad Henne (Michigan)

Chris Leak (Florida)

Bret Meyer (Iowa State)

Blake Mitchell (South Carolina)

Curtis Painter (Purdue)

Jordan Palmer (UTEP)

Brady Quinn (Notre Dame)

JaMarcus Russell (LSU)

Troy Smith (Ohio State)

Drew Stanton (Michigan State)

Drew Tate (Iowa)

Zac Taylor (Nebraska)

Drew Weatherford (Florida State)

Patrick White (West Virginia)

Kyle Wright (Miami)

The Manning Award was created in honor of the college football accomplishments of Archie, Peyton and Eli Manning and will be presented to the recipient following the holiday bowl season.


Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...