This year reminds me of 1971

BAMMERPERRY

What is the best tip you can give for weed problems in your yard. I have been using Scott's Turfbuilder for about two years, but I still have weeds everywhere. I am considering just paying for a lawn service, but if anyone had good luck with a brand of weed control, let me know

I have to tell you...TruGreen has done an excellent job for me.

Just remember this, unless you enjoy the tedium of yard work, do you really want to spend your precious off time doing it? And what's worth more, your weekend or saving forty bucks a month?

I have to tell you...TruGreen has done an excellent job for me.

Just remember this, unless you enjoy the tedium of yard work, do you really want to spend your precious off time doing it? And what's worth more, your weekend or saving forty bucks a month?

if you've been using scotts that long and you still have weeds, i would definitely try a service. i can usually get rid of all of the weeds in a year no problem with scotts.

What is the best tip you can give for weed problems in your yard. I have been using Scott's Turfbuilder for about two years, but I still have weeds everywhere. I am considering just paying for a lawn service, but if anyone had good luck with a brand of weed control, let me know

I'm using the same thing with the "plus weed control" and I have MORE weeds than when I started.

I'm using the same thing with the "plus weed control" and I have MORE weeds than when I started.

:blink:

Just finished building a house. Sod was laid 3 weeks ago. I was told not to do anything other than water it for at least a month because the sod farm most certainly had been fertilizing, weed control etc.

I'm proud to have a new, good looking lawn but I've also been known to F a yard up in a heartbeat. Any tips?