I hate CBS

au.tiger.96

It's a national audience. We need to persuade as many voters as possible that we deserve a top two ranking. If we take care of Georgia this week on CBS, we get another national slot the next week to solidify a good impression in their minds. Then we get prime time coverage in the SECCG to do it some more.

Don't look a gift horse in the mouth.

Though the night games are great at Auburn, I prefer CBS because then I can get good photos with my camera. Can't take good pictures at night, they get all blurry ;)

I also listen to the AU radio network during the televised games. That way, during the 12,374 commercials CBS has to have, I at least get to listen to something connected to AU.

The CBS commentators don't bother me.

I listen to the AU network during the game.

119499[/snapback]

I have been doing that since 1994. 1993 was probably the best thing that ever happened to the AU network. Can you imagine if they has streaming internet broadcasts then?

This is a little off-thread, but do you hate the superimposed ads ON THE FIELD?!

The little AOL guy scurrying out, the big RCA logotype on the field. UGH.

It's bad enough to sit through all the ads evry time-out, change of hands, TD, quarter, etc., but they encroach on the action. Where will it end? "This TD replay is sponsored by Frog Balls Car Polish."

I must admit I first thought the status bug: score/down/yds/time was distracting but now I like it. Same for the yelow stripe (which takes some really ingenious engineering and set-up). It is a plus.

But keep the ads off the field.

Is frog balls car polish better than Simonize and where can I buy it?

:D

I don't particularly like CBS either. The announcers just are not very familiar with southern football. If they would upgrade their booth with announcers who really know SEC football I could tolerate them.

BTW, information on the first down line is here http://stuffo.howstuffworks.com/first-down-line.htm