AU has highest ticket prices in SEC

Streyeder

Saw this on TF and thought it was quite interesting.

2005 SEC SEASON FOOTBALL TICKET PRICES

AUBURN $300.00

ALABAMA 280.00

LSU 252.00

TENNESSEE 246.00

OLE MISS 230.00

ARKANSAS 210.00

SOUTH CAROLINA 210.00

GEORGIA 192.00

KENTUCKY 185.00

MISSISSIPPI STATE 175.00

FLORIDA 168.00

VANDERBILT 120.00

2004 SEC ANNUAL FUNDS

FLORIDA $24,018,572

GEORGIA 19,562,663

TENNESSEE 14,000,000

SOUTH CAROLINA 12,018,000

LSU 11,761,261

AUBURN 10,500,000

ALABAMA 10,286,333

ARKANSAS 9,750,000

MISSISSIPPI STATE 9,649,825

OLE MISS 8,978,860

KENTUCKY 7,143,438

VANDERBILT 2,230,000

http://www.tidefans.com/forums/showthread.php?t=27206

Notice anything strange about UF??? :blink:

Last time I checked I only pay $75.00 for my tickets, oh wait I'm a student. That shows you that in this state price doesn't matter when it comes to football tickets. How come Ole Miss has such high season ticket prices? Who wants to see Memphis beat them in Oxford...again for that kinda money.

Last time I checked I only pay $75.00 for my tickets, oh wait I'm a student. That shows you that in this state price doesn't matter when it comes to football tickets. How come Ole Miss has such high season ticket prices? Who wants to see Memphis beat them in Oxford...again for that kinda money.

155270[/snapback]

Student tickets at UA are only $40. You also get a paper ticket that can be upgraded to a guest ticket for the cost difference.

Oh well, at least we don't have a lottery like UT with assigned seating and you have to pick up your tickets each week. What a pain.

Saw this on TF and thought it was quite interesting.
2005 SEC SEASON FOOTBALL TICKET PRICES

AUBURN $300.00

ALABAMA 280.00

LSU 252.00

TENNESSEE 246.00

OLE MISS 230.00

ARKANSAS 210.00

SOUTH CAROLINA 210.00

GEORGIA 192.00

KENTUCKY 185.00

MISSISSIPPI STATE 175.00

FLORIDA 168.00

VANDERBILT 120.00

http://www.tidefans.com/forums/showthread.php?t=27206