Jordan Ivy-Curry

Apparently he will be setting up a visit with us as well. Big guard at 6’3 and is a great shooter. Actually seems like a better fit than Duke.

18 minutes ago, Tiger720 said:

Who else is he considering and will NIL be a factor in him signing? 

I have no “insider knowledge “ per se, most of my information comes from other Auburn boards and online. What I have read, take it with a grain of salt, is that many of the top teams are after him, like Kansas and Duke I believe. And unfortunately for most of these players NIL is a major factor. It’s why I’m surprised he would come visit. He’s mainly a point guard, he would be backup to Pegues. But again, I don’t know what Pearl will try and sell him. I know that Auburn can at least tell Achor Achor would be the starter for us day one at PF, so that makes sense for him to visit.

Here are Ivy-Curry’s highlights. As you can tell, he’s a really athletic guard and is another veteran with a lot of experience and can shoot the lights out. From what I have read though, Kansas might be the front runner here, which makes no sense since they already have multiple guards.

Love this kids game. He could get minutes at both PG and SG. He has complete offensive package. He goes to rack and scores, hits the three. And has a nice pull up jumper on a drive.

Adding him to our backcourt along with Pegeus and Pettiford and PG goes from a weakness to a strength and SG gets better also.

Please find a way to get him.

• Like 2

50 minutes ago, AuburnNTexas said:

Love this kids game. He could get minutes at both PG and SG. He has complete offensive package. He goes to rack and scores, hits the three. And has a nice pull up jumper on a drive.

Adding him to our backcourt along with Pegeus and Pettiford and PG goes from a weakness to a strength and SG gets better also.