Comments on Brandon Henderson's cool-ade story

AUTigressPen

I love this article, but I don't think Brandon went far enough.  I think the play of Mike Dyer and Ontario McCaleb has been great too.....especially the past few weeks. 

I have been drinking orange cool-ade for many years.  So far, this is one of the best seasons, and that cool-ade is tasting better all the time. 

WDE!!  Go after Ole Miss!

:wareagle: :wareagle: :wareagle: :wareagle: :wareagle: :wareagle: :wareagle: :wareagle: :wareagle:

I hear people talking about "Drinking the Kool-Aid" all the time.  Announcer's do it constantly.  Coaches even talk about it.

I wonder if they know where the saying comes from???  I wonder if they know it was a mass cult suicide where almost 1000 people died?

Not trying to condemn anyone for saying it.  I don't judge anyone, especially on something petty like what saying they prefer to use.  But I bet people would be shocked if they knew the origin of the saying.

I hear people talking about "Drinking the Kool-Aid" all the time.  Announcer's do it constantly.  Coaches even talk about it.

I wonder if they know where the saying comes from???  I wonder if they know it was a mass cult suicide where almost 1000 people died?

Not trying to condemn anyone for saying it.  I don't judge anyone, especially on something petty like what saying they prefer to use.  But I bet people would be shocked if they knew the origin of the saying.

I'm very familiar with the origin of the saying and it doesn't shock me.  Then again, I prosecute pedophiles for a living so nothing really shocks me.

It's the origin of the saying that gives it meaning.  I prefer to use it in negative contexts, i.e., "Stupid kool-aid drinking bammers."  I don't drink orange kool-aid.  I wear orange and blue colored sunglasses.