Looking for Thoughtful Analysis

aub4life

Really, I am NOT flaming.  I am an Auburn grad and EVERYONE I know (and some I don't  :laugh:) knows I bleed Orange & Blue....have had season tickets since Pat Dye.  Having said that, I am wondering about your opinions on this:  We have had 2 top 5 recruiting classes in a row - even though they are young, why are we having such a tough time playing with a young team?  I see other 'young' teams looking pretty good.  Your thoughts?

:we:

Most teams that win a National Championship have a "Champion Hangover" the next season. The guys who should be stepping up as leaders on this team aren't doing it. Think about last year, the team believed without a shadow of a doubt that they were invincible with Cam at QB. They had swagger because Cam had swagger. Attitude reflects Leadership. I don't think these guys know what their identity is yet and until a player steps up and takes control of the lockerroom, they will continue to wander in the desert. Cam took control by his attitude and his play on the field. He stepped up and assumed that role and his team followed and assumed his invincible attitude. Look at all the great teams, each one had one or two players that took control and lead by example. Cadillac and Ronnie did and look what happened. No amount of coaching will do what a leader amidst your peers will do. Somebody needs to grow a set and step up and be the man. Until this happens, this team will continue to search.

Most teams that win a National Championship have a "Champion Hangover" the next season.

I am afraid that Auburn's "Championship Hangover" is going to put us in the record books as the national champion with the WORST record the following season.  I realize that we lost @ 30 guys and are playing a lot of freshmen, but 10 years from now no one is going to remember who played, only that we went "great to sh!tty" in one season.....