Team Summer Work Outs

TigerfanKM

I have a subscription to Rivals and just viewed their video of our boys summer workout, players only of course. It was 7 on 7 passing drills and I thought I would share a few observations. First, most were young guys, either red shirted FR or True FR. But they all looked very cut and fit. Montez Billings showed great speed, moves, and hands!! Benjamin Tate already has a unbelievable physique and showed great speed and hands!! Danger, Danger SEC! It was also amazing to watch someone as big as Gabe McKenzie move so quick - gonna be a great TE!!

Prechae put a nasty move on and appears to be also in amazing shape!! I predict a super year for him!! Tim Hawthorne showed a lot of moves and excellent hands - he is gonna be special. I am already getting soooo pumped for the first game!! War Eagle fellow tiger fans!!

Thanks for the info! I'm sure these guys are getting a double dose of Coach Yox about now. Just think, he's not through with them yet. By fall they will be in better shape than they ever dreamed was possible.

It does get you pumped up for fall, doesn't it?

At a Quantum Communications dinner a couple of weeks ago, CTT said watch out for Billings, b/c he had really improved in the offseason getting bigger and faster and improving his skills.

Carl Stewart has come back from the offseason looking like Superman. I mean impressively big for a RB. He is supposed to be the new starting FB, the Ronnie Brown role. I just hope he can catch the ball.

Carl Stewart has come back from the offseason looking like Superman. I mean impressively big for a RB. He is supposed to be the new starting FB, the Ronnie Brown role. I just hope he can catch the ball.

242901[/snapback]

Carl is often left out of conversations about AU's rb situation. I stated, when he was recruited, that he would be something special. The guy is a straight A student and a heck of a football player. Running Back "U" is in very good shape! :au: