Truth about Saban's press conference...

townhallsavoy

I'm hearing and reading that Saban compared the loss to ULM to 9-11 and Pearl Harbor. Can anyone confirm that? I'm at work so I can't go searching too far.

• Replies 82
  • Created
  • Last Reply

He did compare it to 9-11......just heard the press conference replayed on F***scum....

He did compare it to 9-11......just heard the press conference replayed on F***scum....

Hilarious. Right on par with Kellen Winslow's "I'm a f-ing soldier!"

I'm hearing and reading that Saban compared the loss to ULM to 9-11 and Pearl Harbor. Can anyone confirm that? I'm at work so I can't go searching too far.

He did compare it to 9-11 and also to Pearl Harbor. He made the point that Pearl Harbor was in WWII. Like there was a question about it.

He did compare it to 9-11 and also to Pearl Harbor. He made the point that Pearl Harbor was in WWII. Like there was a question about it.

He is also over the history department. Gotta get all the mileage out of those commas that they can.

He is also over the history department. Gotta get all the mileage out of those commas that they can.

Maybe he took the movie "Animal House" too literally.

Wow. Utterly classless. Sure, we all take football way too seriously, but comparing a football game to actual atrocities where lives are lost is just ridiculous.

It is what it is.

Wow. Utterly classless. Sure, we all take football way too seriously, but comparing a football game to actual atrocities where lives are lost is just ridiculous.