2010-2019: What a Decade!

AUFriction

First of all, watch the video. It’s incredible.

But beyond that, I thought we could post our favorite Auburn moments of the decade, whether it be clips, plays, or games.

Of course, these two top everyone’s list, so let’s focus on that next best moment:

For AU it's been the best of times and the worst of times.  Outside of 2010 and 2013 it's been pretty meh.  However I think the highs have made a generation or two aware that AU can compete at the highest level.  This is ultimately a good thing.  As those who lived under the reign of bear pass from this earth it's my hope that the next generation of leadership will hold coaches accountable for consistent success.  Auburn is a sleeping giant.

1 hour ago, AUFriction said:

Here’s mine:

I was a student at the time, and I was out in that mess with everyone else.

Not this decade, lol.

2010 > 2013 > 2017 > 2019 > 2014 and 2016 > 2018 > 2015* > 2011 > 2012

*Yes I know we had a worse record, but 2011 was the luckiest team ever. They were godawful for the most part.

31 minutes ago, AUwent said:

Not this decade, lol.

2010 > 2013 > 2017 > 2019 > 2014 and 2016 > 2018 > 2015* > 2011 > 2012

*Yes I know we had a worse record, but 2011 was the luckiest team ever. They were godawful for the most part.

Fail on my part. That was 2009. I’ll go with this one then. I was right in front of where he entered the endzone.

2010 by far the most memorable. That was my last year of grad school so it was even more special than it turned out to be.

2013 of course was great. 2017 had its moments. I’ve always looked back fondly on the 2014 season even though we faded down the stretch, that was a damn good team that could hang with anyone, offensively speaking (exception the UGA game that still doesn’t make any sense to me) Highlight of that year was the Ole Miss game that I attended. Awesome game, good tailgating, and a lot of salt from the ole miss fans that night.