Top salaries for NCAA Football

vatz22au

I am not doubting these numbers, but a link would be nice because:

I know ND is a big program, but to give a new coach that much money? I also didn't realize the state of Iowa even had a budget that size and how does Bobby Petrino make more than his former boss? At Louisville nonetheless. And I thought Bobby Stoops had some clause where he was the highest paid coach by a penny or something. And I didn't think Urban Meyer was that high on the list either... but what do I know - I'm just a student at Auburn

I know ND is a big program, but to give a new coach that much money? I also didn't realize the state of Iowa even had a budget that size and how does Bobby Petrino make more than his former boss? At Louisville nonetheless. And I thought Bobby Stoops had some clause where he was the highest paid coach by a penny or something. And I didn't think Urban Meyer was that high on the list either... but what do I know - I'm just a student at Auburn

After this past season, many an NFL team came calling Weis so Dame decided to up the $$ and thats from the horse's mouth.

Stoops might earn more from the university than any other coach, but his supplementary income might not be as high. I think on the payroll, CTT is around $250K. The rest of the money comes from the athletic dept, alumni, Golden Flakes, etc.

I was surprised Weis' was that low. I thought he had a 10 yr, $40M contract, which would be $4M a year.

Meyer got a rediculous contract at UF. 2M a year before proving anything. The biggest surprise on that list, to me, was Spurrier. SC is getting a DEAL.

Based on those numbers I think that South Carolina and Georgia are getting relative "deals" (hard to call someone being paid over a million bucks a year a deal).

Would be interesting to go through and divide the salary by the number of wins the team has averaged per season since each contract has been in place and see how much each school is paying for each win...