Offensive Line

thaitopher

Question for the experts: how did they do? Can any of our lackluster performance on offense be pinned on them or was it other issues which caused that underwhelming feeling?

I'm no expert but I thought they played well.  Georgia Southern blitzed all night and they picked it up fairly well.  There were times that Stidham held the ball to long, could not tell if the receivers were getting open or not.  I was really underwhelmed by the play of the wide receivers.  The running game looked good against marginal competition.  Really excited about the play of the defense!!!

No expert but I think they had trouble with stunts and blitzes up front. They were definitely better run blocking than pass blocking

No expert, but they look to be the weak link in the team and should be the strength. I've thought with all the talk of Hand mixing and matching he was taking to long to establish the starting O-Line . O-Line is a group that needs to play together and come together as a unit.

42 minutes ago, thaitopher said:

Question for the experts: how did they do? Can any of our lackluster performance on offense be pinned on them or was it other issues which caused that underwhelming feeling?

Apologies, but

I never got that.

I'm looking through the orange and blue lenses, but I don't think our O-line was that bad. For the most part JS had enough time to throw it but  they did a good job of covering our guys especially in the slot. I saw some say the blindside play was KJs fault for not picking up the blitz. I guess I'll have to rewatch 

I think they played fine overall.  I think it was a combo of stidham waiting to throw and/or receivers not open and vanilla offense/lack of play call options.

there were times the RB/line didn't perform great but overall I'd give them a B at minimum.  

I think KP would have made a difference.  He would have stayed upright between the tackles more often than the smaller backs.