Auburn fans at the game...

Raven_tiger

Can they cry and gripe about anything else? Poor fan behavior is unacceptable. Surely isolated incidents on the campus. Is this what the bummers have been reduced to:

TIDEFANS.com

I've been there. I've seen the same and worse.

LSU fans get heat for taunting and object throwing. But they're actually good-natured about it and once you get past the tiger bait taunt, you may find yourself invited to sit down for a bowl or three of gumbo. Of course, that comes along with a little more teasing, but it also comes with a cocktail or three. They're dangerously hospitable.

But Auburn fans are the absolute worst in the SEC. They'll key your car. Slash your tires. Young women are treated with the absolute worst respect. These people are not "ladies and gentlemen." They genuinely HATE Bama.

:no:

Well I've been to LSUs campus twice while in the marching band and once since I graduated and I never experienced the mass hysteria many claim they see while there. Sure there were a few bad cookies out there that want to mak eyour day miserable but most of them aren't that bad. People like to take issolated incidents, which occure at every university anywhere, and make it into a general statment about the fan base as a whole. It is pretty much the same way anything is covered in the media or anything else... people see something bad and ignore the good. Having just graduated last year and having spent 5 years on campus, 4 of them in the band, I got around campus alot on gamedays, and I don't recall seeing anything bad going on or any actual ill treatment of opposing teams fans. I doubt the situation has deteriorated that much since last season.

I will admit that I, too, have experienced issolate dincidents at various campuses and left feeling ill about the fan base as a whole. At least until I thought about it and realized it was one or two idiots out of X-thousands of fans.