Our backgrounds

80Tiger

I don't start many posts and just chime in here and there, but even though most of us seem to be good AU men and women there are great difference on this political board. I was wondering why such differences. I thought we could share things about ourselves and background that would shed light without being specific. You can post whatever you want and it is not to be used against someone later on. I am interested in some of your backgrounds and why we see eye to eye on AU football and sports, we can apart politically. If mods thinks this should not be here, just deep six it.

I will start.

I am in my fifties. Married over 30 years and 3 children. 2 married and youngest in college/working. Other 2 have graduated.

I graduated from AU with a business degree. Undergraduate only, no post graduate work.

I have lived in Alabama most of my life with a few years in GA but have been to most states and major cites. No international travel.

I have worked for private/for profit business my complete life. I owned a small business for a few years and sold it.

I consider myself self sufficient and believe others should also. My children graduated college without any debt or loans (as I). We accomplished this through savings and working while in school. They graduated (as I) on time in 4 years.

I consider myself religious and attend a protestant church.

I am what most would call conservative.