Moving Forward: A Break from the Negativity

War Knight

Yes the negativity on this board is warranted. Yes I'm upset too (I bouget four seasons tickets and I'm still a college student so that was a big financial dent). Yes I'm quite aware for the possibilities of the remainder of the season. However I am also aware that:

1)Sean White as a Freshman is a solid starter. Some may contest this but I think the kids has the physical tools. From a mentality standpoint he seems poised, confident, and has made good decisions.The number of 3rd down and long plays he has converted are reassuring. His mobility is a much needed weapon for this offense.

2)We have a wonderful backfield. Barber, Roc, Kerryon, and Jovon could all play for anyone. Chandler and Pettaway aren't slouches either.

3)The talent at receiver is there. Ray, Davis, Stevens, Louis are all solid threats when utilized for something other than a screen with no blocking. Not to mention our h-backs and roc are great targets out of the backfield.

4)Special teams remains a blessing

5)Believe it or not but I see gradual improvement from Muschamp's defense in each game. It will come. If you think Muschamp can't turn our defense around you need to be patient. There literally isn't a better man for the job. The defense that just murdered Ole Miss is his end product.

6)O-Line seems to be starting to gel. Not where they need to be but with leadership and confidence will come the agrssion.

This team is a leader away from coming together. We have the pieces. Just need the man to connect them. That man might not come but at least the pieces are there. So there is hope.

I agree with most of what you are saying Knight and I want to be optimistic but my fear is the team is going to implode from the inside out before any leaders do emerge. The mood around the team and the play on the field are too eerily similar to 2012. Believe me I hope I am wrong.