Columbia is a mess

Many of these so-called elite schools have been creating unhealthy environments for education for years.

• Like 1

15 minutes ago, TexasTiger said:

Many of these so-called elite schools have been creating unhealthy environments for education for years.

I got my masters at an Ivy and know a few kids that go there. For what I’m told, behind the scenes it’s worse. Divisive tension and confrontations everywhere - from the classrooms to the frats. 

• Like 2

3 minutes ago, Cardin Drake said:

oh cardin you are such a card..............

8 hours ago, auburnatl1 said:

I got my masters at an Ivy and know a few kids that go there. For what I’m told, behind the scenes it’s worse. Divisive tension and confrontations everywhere - from the classrooms to the frats. 

On this topic or in general? 

MBA?

Hate has been ratcheting up in this country for a decade. No, it's not just Columbia. I'm glad some are finally recognizing it. :gofig:

2 minutes ago, TexasTiger said:

On this topic or in general? 

MBA?

Especially this topic. And in the past 6 months. Finance..

• Like 1

10 hours ago, auburnatl1 said:

I agree.  There is an entire generation that has not been educated sufficiently on world affairs.  Their misguided opinions are allowed to go unchallenged by the very people that should understand the potential harm that those opinions can foster.  In a video from one of the campus sit ins, I noticed female students that looked like pot smoking hippies yelling and screaming.  They have no concept of the fact that, in many of these countries they defend, they can be raped without consequence and are often denied an education.  Israel isn't perfect, but the total lack of human rights and decency in places like Gaza, Afghanistan and many other areas governed more by extremists than by reason is something the West will never be able to overcome.

• Like 2
  • Facepalm 1