School System dropped by Insurance for allowing teachers to carry weapons

shabby

Apparently, the insurance company felt it created a riskier environment and wouldn't be cost effective to ensure a school system that allowed teachers to carry weapons. They are right. It's a high stress job and it only takes one crazy teacher to effectively blow up, go off, and create a national headline. As a teacher, I can assure you, there is high pressure and a quite a few unstable teachers. It's a powder keg waiting to blow and this insurance company recognizes that. Guns plus teachers equals really bad idea.

http://www.usatoday.com/story/news/nation/2013/07/07/kan-law-thrusts-iowa-insurer-into-gun-debate/2495815/

Yes. Much better to give potential gunmen a heads up that any school they go to will be perfect target practice since no one will be armed.

People are supposed to get killed first, Titan! You can't have chaos and reactionary politics if things aren't happening the way you want them too. ;)

Apparently, the insurance company felt it created a riskier environment and wouldn't be cost effective to ensure a school system that allowed teachers to carry weapons. They are right. It's a high stress job and it only takes one crazy teacher to effectively blow up, go off, and create a national headline. As a teacher, I can assure you, there is high pressure and a quite a few unstable teachers. It's a powder keg waiting to blow and this insurance company recognizes that. Guns plus teachers equals really bad idea.

http://www.usatoday.com/story/news/nation/2013/07/07/kan-law-thrusts-iowa-insurer-into-gun-debate/2495815/