Sanctioning lying lawyers

1 hour ago, TexasTiger said:

In that world, people are censured for not lying.  Honesty is not a barrier, not a constraint. 

• Haha 1

2 hours ago, TexasTiger said:

Not addressed to myself, but as an attorney, I believe that this is more than appropriate.  They are being sanctioned a small amount ($2k).  They aren't being sanctioned for getting on tv and lying to the public in support of their client (although that is also reprehensible and something that I would NOT do).  They are being sanctioned for knowingly misrepresenting facts to the Court.

• Like 3

1 hour ago, NolaAuTiger said:

I’ll give you my professional assessment. Stay tuned.

Has to consult Lin Wood and Sidney Powell before answering.

• Haha 2

22 hours ago, TexasTiger said:

They should be fined for unsupported claims. Why would I feel otherwise? Maybe Nola will look deeper in his “assessment”.

Folks, An Attorney is a hired gun that presents their client's version or view of a case. If they get hired by a dirtbag, they have to advocate the dirtbag side of the case. 

This is why I could never be an attorney. I cant compartmentalize having to publicly say something that I straight KNOW TO BE bull****. I just couldn't. 

• Like 1

2 hours ago, DKW 86 said:

Folks, An Attorney is a hired gun that presents their client's version or view of a case. If they get hired by a dirtbag, they have to advocate the dirtbag side of the case. 

This is why I could never be an attorney. I cant compartmentalize having to publicly say something that I straight KNOW TO BE bull****. I just couldn't. 

They can vigorously represent by attacking the case against them and presenting facts in the most favorable light. They can’t knowingly present false info as fact. 

• Like 2

50 minutes ago, TexasTiger said:

They can vigorously represent by attacking the case against them and presenting facts in the most favorable light. They can’t knowingly present false info as fact.